River View & Meadow View Reviews and Comments

Recent Guest Comments And Reviews

River View and Meadow View Reviews and Comments

Just a few of our latest reviews and social media comments from previous guests. We add these as and when we get a moment.
All of these reviews and comments are from our emails/text messages or social media comments and are all held.

Please CLICK on the images to see larger.

Hi,
Just wanted to say we all had a wondeful stay in River View.
We will certainly recommend your house to others and hope to visit again for another family get together.
Many Thanks
Adena Adena

River View Review - October 2019

Hi,
We have had a fab week thank you, the house was perfect and all enjoyed.

Emma Emma

Meadow View Review - October 2019

Hi Stephanie,
We had a fantastic weekend and your house made it very special.
All the guests had a great time, especially my husband, who will not forget that particular birthday.
Thank you again for that memorable weekend.
I hope everything was ok with the house.
Thank you,
Kind regards
Claudine Claudine

Meadow View Review - October 2019

Hi Steph and Keith,
Just a note to say thank you for the use of the River View. It is a fantastic house just right for our muklti birthday celebrations. Although the weather was not the best the grandchildren were kept happy with games or the pool which they did not want to get out of. The adults were just happy to relax and go for walks when showers allowed. With so many comfy sofas in three rooms although there were twenty os (and two dogs) we were not falling over each other and were able to all get around the table for dinner. I have already passed on ionfo to friends of my daughter who are interested. Thank you once again.
Regards Roger and Sue and Family. Roger, Sue and Family

River View Review - Novemeber 2019

Hi Steph,
Thank u so much for the use or ure property this weekend (Harry Pottter themed Hen Weekend), we had an amazing time at an amazing venue.
We are on our way home to Cornwall.
Thank you.
Regards Aimee. Aimee

River View Review - September 2019

A quick text to say thank you enormously for the best weekend possible.
All the family simpy loved the weekend. Your house and grounds are absolutely wondeful.
The children spent most of their time in the pool!
Many thanks to both of you for your hard work.
Kind regards
George George

Meadow View Review - September 2019

We had a lovely time – what a lovely house and location!
Many thanks xxx Camilla

Meadow View Review - June 2019

Hello, we are just leaving the house now. Thank you so much for a brilliant weekend. The house is incredible.
Rachel x Rachel

Meadow View Review - August 2019

We have had a fabulous time, thank you.
Brenda Brenda

River View Review - April 2019

Hi Caroline,
We have had a fab time, thank you so much.
Sharon Sharon

Meadow View Review - April 2019

Luxury Retreats Review March 2019

Emma I’ve stayed at the one in the picture, it was lovely, just checked its fully booked for date we want [sad face emoji]

Lucinda

Social Media Comment - March 2019 - Meadow View Review

Hi Steph,
We had a great weekend at River View. Its a lovely House, we left the key in the key code box.
Thanks once again for letting us rent the property.
Amanda. Amanda

River View Review - October 2019

Meadow View Review March 2019

Hi Steph and Keith!
Thank you for accommodating us !
We had a Fab Time !
We all returned safely last night in Wales and just chilling for the rest of the weekend.
Many thanks again,
Maria

Maria F.

Meadow View Review - March 2019

Meadow View Review - March 2019

Hi Caroline,
Just wanted to say we had an amazing weekend staying at Meadow View. Everyone said how beautiful the house and the grounds are.
Thank you so much.
Harriet

Harriet.

Meadow View Review - March 2019

Rebecca Spittles

River View Review - Feb 2019, www.rebeccaspittles.com

Sue E.

Meadow View Review - Feb 2019

My family and I stayed in the property in the December 2018, I am UK based but my family travelled from various parts of the Middle East.

We were really impressed, the house was clean and well cared for. The property is completely secluded set in its own grounds down a long private driveway. There are no neighbours or surrounding properties in fact no one to disturb you at all. A beautiful oasis of calm.

The indoor pool was a huge hit with all the family members, always warm and an absolute delight . The house is beautifully furnished, the beds are handmade by the owner I believe! Everything you could need is there, we made great use of the champagne flutes!

The owners met us on arrival and checked us out. They were charming and full of useful information about the surrounding area, just a phone call away if you needed them, but we didn’t and we were left to have fun.

In fact we were so impressed, we have tried to secure a repeat booking for 2019, but we were told that the dates we are available are already booked.

Would we return? Of course we would if only we could get in! Ahmed Himlu

Meadow View Review - Dec 2018

Abbi ******

Meadow View

Layla P.

River View Review - Jan 2019

Nishat M.

River View Review

Wim

River View Review - Jan 2019

We stayed at Meadow View this June for a family celebration.

What I can say except absolutely stunning, of course the beautiful weather helped, but it really is a beautifully appointed property.
The indoor pool is lovely, the children had a wonderful time splashing around and having fun, lovely well kept grounds perfect for games and walks with a glass of wine or two!

We have booked to visit again next year, they seem to get booked up very quickly and very well in advance.
The owners were polite, professional, but friendly. They met us at the property showed us around and made sure we were happy with everything and gave us loads of tips on things to see and do.

Would certainly recommend. I can see this as a destination of choice for our family. Jill S.

Meadow View Review

Jodi

Meadow View Review - Nov 2018

Caroline

Meadow View Review - Feb 2019